#BPL09: Top-four set as finals await

by Domenic Favata

The Melbourne Roys, Illawarra Gorillas, Brisbane Pirates and Gold Coast Hawks have qualified (in that order) for the finals of BPL09 at Naenae Bowling Club, Lower Hutt, NZ.

Having started the day in second position, the Roys leapfrogged the Gorillas on Net Set Points to claim the top of the ladder position, while the Hawks claimed the fourth and final position in the finals with the final bowl in their Round 14 clash against the Sydney Lions, the other team vying for fourth.

Catch all the finals LIVE on Fox Sports Aus, Kayo Sports & Sky Sports NZ!

See below for a full wrap of results from Day 4:

Round 12 – 

Brisbane Pirates def. Murray Steamers 6-3 2-9 1-0

Melbourne Roys def. Gold Coast Hawks 6-5 5-5

Perth Suns def by. Illawarra Gorillas 3-3 2-8

Sydney Lions def by. NZ Blackjacks 3-4 2-6

Round 13 – 

Brisbane Pirates def. Illawarra Gorillas 4-5 15-1 1-0

Melbourne Roys def. Murray Steamers 1-7 6-2 2-0

Sydney Lions def. Perth Suns 4-9 10-0 2-0

Gold Coast Hawks def by. NZ Blackjacks 3-7 9-5 0-1

Round 14 – 

Murray Steamers def. Illawarra Gorillas 4-3 10-2

NZ Blackjacks def. Perth Suns 8-4 4-3

Brisbane Pirates def. Melbourne Roys 12-5 7-5 0-2

Sydney Lions def by. Gold Coast Hawks7-8 11-1 0-1

*Watch replays of matches in bold on Rinkside Live