#BPL10: Day 1

by Bowls Australia

Even and high-quality competition on day one of BPL10 on Tuesday has set the stage for an exciting week of bowls at Club Pine Rivers, Brisbane, QLD.

Melbourne Pulse, Tweed Ospreys and Adelaide Pioneers all made successful debuts in the short-form competition, with the Pulse and Pioneers finishing the day with a 3-1 record and the Ospreys picking up two wins from four rounds.

The Sydney Lions issued a statement with their day one efforts, winning their first three matches which included a 21-0 win in a set against the Pioneers.


The Melbourne Roys, Brisbane Pirates and Murray Steamers all had good wins early in the day but struggled to back up their efforts later on, with the three teams recording just one victory on the first day of play.

Perth Suns enjoyed a mixed start to the competition, finishing the day with a 2-2 record but with an impressive tiebreak win over Brisbane in the final game of the day.

Day two of play commences from 12pm AEDT and will be streamed live on Bowls Australia’s Facebook page.

Follow the progress of #BPL10 below:

Round 1 –

Murray Steamers def Melbourne Roys 3-6 8-3 1-0

Brisbane Pirates def by Sydney Lions 4-4 2-9

Tweed Ospreys def by Adelaide Pioneers 7-11 2-10

Melbourne Pulse def Perth Suns 6-3 4-7 1-0

Round 2 –

Tweed Ospreys def by Perth Suns 1-5 7-7

Murray Steamers def by Melbourne Pulse 3-3 3-4

Melbourne Roys def Brisbane Pirates 6-5 4-6 2-0

Sydney Lions def Adelaide Pioneers 21-0 8-6

Round 3 –

Melbourne Pulse def by Adelaide Pioneers 4-8 6-6

Melbourne Roys def by Tweed Ospreys 4-7 3-6

Perth Suns def by Sydney Lions 4-4 2-5

Brisbane Pirates def Murray Steamers 5-7 7-3 2-0

Round 4 –

Melbourne Roys def by Melbourne Pulse 1-8 6-6

Tweed Ospreys def Sydney Lions 7-3 6-9 2-0

Murray Steamers def by Adelaide Pioneers 3-5 1-8

Brisbane Pirates def by Perth Suns 6-7 6-4 0-1


November 12-15, 2019
Club Pine Rivers, Brisbane, Queensland
Day Sessions: From 12pm AEDT (Bowls Australia Facebook – live-streaming)
Night Sessions: From 6pm AEDT (Fox Sports, Kayo Sports & Sky Sport NZ)