Regional Bowls Managers

How can your RBM help your club or region?

Bowls Australia currently has 18 Regional Bowls Managers (RBMs) working in conjunction with state and territory associations and clubs across the country.

Each RBM lives within their region and they are in touch with the issues surrounding each club in their area.

Role of an RBM

We’ve developed a National Club Map, which shows the location of every bowls club in the country, and is colour coded according to the RBM regions.

National Club Map

NSW-ACT RBMs

Northern NSW
Craig Donaldson
Email: cdonaldson@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0400 734 135
Areas covered include: Coffs Harbour, Nambucca,
Tamworth, Gunnedah, Port Macquarie, LIghtning Ridge
Riverina & Western NSW
David Inglis
Email: dinglis@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0407 898 879
Areas covered include: Cowra, Wagga Wagga, Griffith, Hay, Dubbo
Greater Sydney
Brett Hughes
Email: bhughes@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0417 714 161
Newcastle, Hunter & Central Coast
Mark Whiteman
Email: mwhiteman@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0418 641 192
Areas covered include: Newcastle, Lake Macquarie,
Dongog, Gosford, Greater Taree
South East NSW & ACT
Nick Hind
Email: nhind@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0472 865 197
Areas covered include: Woolongong, Merimbula,
Illawarra, Nowra, Goulburn, Canberra

QLD RBMs

South East Queensland
Micheal Sorrensen
Email: msorrensen@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0447 507 040
Areas covered include: Brisbane, Gold Coast,
Bribie Island, Ipswich
Central Queensland
Wade Mutzelburg
Email: wmutzelburg@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0429 442 818
Areas covered include: Sunshine Coast, Maroochydore,
Noosa, Hervey Bay, Bundaberg, Gladstone
Northern Queensland
Lesley Bates
Email: lbates@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0429 213 207
Areas covered include: Mackay, Townsville,
Cairns, Airlie Beach

TAS RBM

Tasmania
Simon Morrison
Email: smorrison@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0427 150 918
Areas covered include: Hobart, Launceston, Devonport,
Huon Valley, West Coast
 

VIC RBMs

North East Victoria
John Emerson
Email: jemerson@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0427 522 733
Areas covered include: Macedon Ranges, Bendigo,
Shepparton, Wangaratta, Wodonga
Western & Northern Melbourne / Geelong
Paul Holtschke
Email: pholtschke@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0427 141 693
Areas covererd include: Western and Northern Melbourne,
Geelong, Surf Coast, Golden Plains
Eastern & Southern Melbourne / Gippsland
Scot Nicholson
Email: snicholson@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0427 956 669
Areas covered include: Eastern & Southern Melbourne,
Mornington Pennisula, Gippsland, Lakes Entrance
Western Victoria
Paul Jackson
Email: pjackson@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0409 463 061
Areas covered include: Warrnambool, Horsham, Wimmera,
Mildura, Swan Hill

WA RBMs

Northern & Eastern WA
Clive Adams
Email: cadams@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0408 136 831
Areas covered include: Northern Perth, Gingin,
Narembeen, Dowerin, Port Headland, Carnavon
Southern WA
Steve Unsworth
Email: sunsworth@bowls.com.au
Phone: 0418 890 680
Areas covered include: Southern Perth, Mandurah,
Bunbury, Busselton, Fremantle

NT RBM

Northern Territory (part time)
Vacant
Email:
Phone:
Area covered: entire Northern Territory