Australian Champion of Champions

The 2021 Australian Champion of Champions have been postponed from November until April 2022 due to the ongoing COVID-19 restrictions, border closures, lockdowns and uncertainties affecting many states across the nation.

The event was to be part of the wider ‘The Nationals’ carnival of bowls which has been cancelled.

The two qualifying events that will be contested include the Australian Champion of Champions and Australian Championships, however these will now be staged in April 2022, at Broadbeach Bowls Club, Gold Coast, Queensland.

• Australian Champion of Champions: Saturday, April 23 and Sunday, April 24, 2022

• Australian Championships: Tuesday, April 26 – Friday, April 29, 2022

2021 Australian Champion of Champions Conditions of Play

Honour Roll

YearMen’s ChampionWomen’s Champion
1994J. Noonan (SA)
1995R. McGlashan (ACT)
1996Dale Robertson (SA)
1997Andrew Smith (SA)
1998Bob King (NSW)
1999A. Monfries (ACT)
2000Bill Cornehls (VIC)
2002Sam Laguzza (NSW)
2003R. Kelly (VIC)E. Grinham (VIC)
2004Jeff Hall (WA)Sue Brady (QLD)
2005-2009Not StagedNot Staged
2010Grant Seeary (VIC)Rina Bradbrook (SA)
2011Brett Wilkie (QLD)Jan Agar (NSW)
2012Dylan Fisher (VIC)Karen Murphy (NSW)
2013David Holt (NSW)Noelene Abe (WA)
2014Scott Thulborn (SA)Katrina Wright (NSW)
2015Scott Thulborn (SA)Natasha Scott (NSW)
2016Aaron Teys (NSW)Carla Krizanic (VIC)
2017Lee Schraner (TAS)Colleen Orr (NT)
2018Lee Schraner (TAS)Kylie Whitehead (VIC)
2019Ray Pearse (NSW)Dawn Hayman (NSW)
2020Trystan Smallacombe (NT)Dawn Hayman (NSW)