Bowls Premier League: New brands revealed ahead of #BPL10

by Domenic Favata

The Bowls Premier League’s (BPL) three new team additions have each completed the final step ahead of their debut in the competition at #BPL10, with the unveiling of their official team name, logo and colours.

Dynamic and bold brands, in keeping with the theme of the BPL, have been created for each license following a lengthy creative process.

Bowls Australia (BA) is delighted to officially confirm the three new teams as the Adelaide Pioneers, Melbourne Pulse and Tweed Heads Ospreys, licensed by the Adelaide Bowling Club, Dandenong Club and Tweed Heads Bowls Club respectively.

See below for the creative concept behind each team’s name and logo:

Adelaide Pioneers

Designed around a flag symbolising the pioneering aspect of the team’s nickname, which is a nod to Adelaide Bowling Club’s proud history as the oldest club in South Australia. The sharp, modern font ensures the logo has a fast and contemporary feel, along with its historical attributes.

Uniform – White, with blue sleeves

Melbourne Pulse

The incisive line through the word Pulse represents the movement of the bowl down towards the jack, with the pulse lines depicting the sport’s pivotal elements of accuracy and aggression, which are particularly notable in the high-octane nature of the BPL.

Uniform – Navy, with orange sleeves

Tweed Heads Ospreys

The Osprey is the club’s official mascot and is represented in a sharp and modern fashion while clutching a bowl which doubles as the sun to tie into the coastal feel of the region.

Uniform – Sky Blue, with grey sleeves

#BPL10 Teams – 

Adelaide Pioneers: Wayne Ruediger, Scott Thulborn, Rebecca Van Asch (Coach – Les Carter)
Brisbane Pirates: Alex Marshall, Michael Breen, Kelsey Cottrell (Coach – Dave Edwards)
Melbourne Pulse: Gary Kelly, Barrie Lester, Natasha Scott (Coach – Rob Wilson)
Melbourne Roys: Aaron Wilson, Matt Flapper, Carla Krizanic (Coach – Ian Ewing)
Murray Steamers: Ryan Bester, David Ferguson, Ellen Ryan (Coach – Barry Brennan)
Perth Suns: Lee Schraner, Cody Packer, Kristina Krstic (Coach – Pieter Harris)
Sydney Lions: Aron Sherriff, Ben Twist, Karen Murphy (Coach – Steve Glasson)
Tweed Heads Ospreys: Aaron Teys, Kurt Brown, Chloe Stewart (Coach – Wayne Turley)

November 12-15, 2019
Club Pine Rivers, Brisbane, Queensland
Day Sessions: From 10:30am AEST
Night Sessions: From 5pm AEST (Finals – Friday night)