What is the BPL Cup?

Over the past eight years, Bowls Australia (BA) has successfully staged 11 Bowls Premier League (BPL) events.

In 2014, BA also launched a new national participation initiative, Jack Attack, which is played at over 230 venues.

The BPL Cup marries the two products together to strengthen the correlation between the bowls that viewers see on television and the format of bowls offered at clubs.

The BPL Cup provides an opportunity for club-based teams to progress through various rounds to National Finals, to be played in parallel with the November leg of the BPL at Club Pine Rivers, Queensland.

2021 BPL Cup Expressions of Interest

Expressions of interest to host rounds of this year’s BPL Cup have officially closed. Head here to see a list of Preliminary Rounds for 2021 (with some still to be added!).

Please contact bplcup@bowls.com.au if you have any questions. 

2021 National Finals

The 2021 BPL Cup National Finals will be held from November 8-12, 2021 at Brisbane’s Club Pine Rivers.

The 16 national BPL Cup finalist teams receive an all-expenses-paid trip to compete in the BPL Cup National Finals, with the final broadcast LIVE on Fox Sports and Kayo Sports.

Honour Roll

YearChampionsTeam membersR/UFinal MVP
2017Club Merrylands (NSW)Michael Clarke, Neil Burkett,
Shawn Thompson
2018Narrabri (NSW)Graham Spence, Cameron Yates, Peter Hobday
2019South Perth (WA)Glenn Pauling, Scott Walker,
Ashley Sharp
South Perth (WA)Ashley Sharp
2020West Lakes (SA)Craig Mills, Nathan Black,
TJ Saunders
Soldiers Point (NSW)Warren Shipley (Soldiers Point)