Teams announced ahead of Australian Sides Championships

by Domenic Favata

With less than a month to go until the highly-anticipated 2019 Australian Sides Championships, all competing states and territories have finalised their teams to do battle on the Ettalong greens.

The event, proudly sponsored by Central Coast Council, will see 192 of the sport’s premier players from across all states and territories compete for the men’s coveted Alley Shield, women’s acclaimed Marj Morris Trophy, and the revered Overall Champions Trophy, from April 11 to 14.

Victoria will enter this year’s event as the reigning men’s champions, while NSW will attempt to defend the women’s and overall titles, after prevailing at the most recent contest in Darwin in 2018.

See below for a state and territory breakdown:


New South Wales


South Australia


Australian Capital Territory

Western Australia

Northern Territory

The 2019 Australian Sides Championships is proudly sponsored by the Central Coast Council.